July 18, 2008    


 

 


After spending a lot of time to configure the KDE Panel and Desktop you certainly do not want all of your changes to be wiped out every time a new version of KDE is installed by your administrator or when Fedora Linux is upgraded to a new version. There is no need to worry. Your changes are safe.

Upgrades to Linux or the KDE Desktop itself do not in any way affect your configuration changes. The configuration information for your desktop is stored in your own home directory. If Linux is upgraded your home directory is not changed in any way so your configuration will not be affected.



 

 


You must be logged in to leave a reply.